Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

Forum area to advertise community/RP...

Creator: OGZ Fizz Khalifa November 16, 2014 9:46pm
OGZ Fizz Khalifa
<Member>
OGZ Fizz Khalifa's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 16, 2014 9:46pm | Report
Hey all!

I'm an Admissions Manager/Council member for an online gaming community called Olympus Gaming. I'm pretty new to Mobafire and was wondering if there is are certain areas where I can post a recruitment thread advertising the community and/or our RP Tournaments & Ranked team recruitments? Is that allowed?
Janitsu
<Moderator>
Janitsu's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 16, 2014 9:50pm | Report
Quoted:
Commercial Spam: Unauthorized advertising on MOBAFire is not allowed anywhere. Related banners and links may be used in signatures and posts at the discretion of MOBAFire. Should any material be deemed unacceptable it must be removed immediately.

Source: www.mobafire.com/rules

So what I understood from it is that you can't recruit people to your own community but tournaments and ranked team recruitments should be fine. Mod and/or admins may want to prove me either right or wrong?

Thanks to OwenTheAwesomer for the signature =)
OGZ Fizz Khalifa
<Member>
OGZ Fizz Khalifa's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 16, 2014 10:20pm | Report