Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Decission Making & Farming [Looking for Help]

Creator: marcopk3 January 13, 2017 2:07pm
marcopk3
<Member>
marcopk3's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep January 13, 2017 2:07pm | Report
Hi there fellow players,

League of Legends is a game I've been playing since I was 13 years old, so basically for 6 years now.
I have only been able to reach gold once and I am currently looking at improving my play style.

My main lanes are Mid and ADC. (Ahri/Leblanc & Lucian/Jinx)

Currently I got placed in Silver 5 due to bad placement series, here I find myself having trouble with:

1. Farming, I lack farm almost every match, currently I am practicing on farming. Farming with Jinx goes very well (130-150 CS in 20 mins on average). Lucian goes a bit worse (100-130 CS in 20 mins), most farm I lack at mid, I find myself having trouble farming with Leblanc and Ahri.

2. Decission making. Later in the game I find myself making bad decissions or joining my teammates bad decission. For example doing dragon/baron at the wrong time & diving the enemy team at wrong times for example when they are doing dragon/baron. I don't find myself chasing, but I often die because I overpush or walk to far away from my teammates. I keep finding myself making this mistake, but this often goes unnoticed and I am not sure how I should deal with this.

3. Finding the best champion for me. I enjoy playing Ahri and Jinx more than Leblanc and Lucian this season, but still it feels as if I haven't found the 'perfect' champion to carry myself with. Any good idea's on how to improve with my current champions? Or should I explore for new champions I do find myself carrying a game with?