Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Vlad VS. Mordekaiser (HELP)

Creator: Moridin63 July 24, 2011 5:25pm
1 2
Moridin63
<Member>
Moridin63's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 24, 2011 5:25pm | Report
Hey, I just started playing Vlad, and I can do alright with him other than sometimes ****ing up my pool timing, but my main problem is that most mordes i come up against 1v1 pretty much beat me, either by making me go back they get the tower, or the wear me down till I get caught in an ult and die.

So, tips / advice / pants, would be extremely appreciated.
Lugignaf
<Veteran>
Lugignaf's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 24, 2011 5:31pm | Report
You're going to lose to a few people 1v1 as vlad. Morde is one of them. He pushes way harder than you can and, there's no way to compensate for it. I would suggest a lane change ASAP. Same with 1v1 against Malzahar.
Sig courtesy of GrandmasterD. Go get your own sig from them. :D
Temzilla
<Member>
Temzilla's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 24, 2011 5:39pm | Report
You basically have to burst him when his shield is down.

OR you can play very aggresively and force his shield down.

You should rush revolver because he's going to do the same.

Eventually though, if you let Mordekaiser get in range, you WILL lose the lane.

Q+W hurts.
Tri lane for life.
Joobieo#41288
<Member>
Joobieo#41288's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 24, 2011 6:13pm | Report
Either you play REAL passive or you lose.

Unless you pull some super lucky noob morde, hes just really hard to beat at the moment for vlad.
Current Solo Q Elo = 1405+
Active United States Marine
Malzahar - Ranked Mini Guide / Build
Kassadin - Ranked Mini Guide / Build
Temzilla
<Member>
Temzilla's Forum Avatar
Show more awards