Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Character scalability / meta game

Creator: BloodHawk54231 October 5, 2011 3:54pm
1 2 3 4
BloodHawk54231
<Member>
BloodHawk54231's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 5, 2011 3:54pm | Report
Hi guys,
This is my first post here. I have been playing league for about 2 months and really seem to have a talent / affinity for it. My friend, who is 1700 ELO + was extremely surprised by how quickly I picked up the game and became good.

I have done quite a bit of online research about strategies and characters and I still have a few questions. I was hoping you guys could help!

1) I have an affinity for melee AD characters. I want to make sure the character I choose to master has viability into High Elo play. I simply don't want to play a character that does not have the tools to succeed at high levels of play. My question is then, which characters should I focus on. I have played the following: Pantheon, Riven, Lee Sin, and Poppy. I have also looked at playing Nocturne and Talon. So, my question is, of these characters, who would I be best served to learn in order to have the tools to succeed at high Elo play. (I understand that player skill is a very high part of this as well, I am not discounting that).

2) I am not overly familiar with the current Metagame for high Elo play. I am not even sure if melee ad carries are used / viable. Would I be better suited to learning a melee tanky dps?

Thanks so much for your help! Please feel free to throw out champion ideas if you think of one I have not listed.
Everyone has that bachelor moment when they go into the kitchen, realize there is nothing that can be prepared in less that 2 minutes, and says to themselves.... well ****, I guess I will just starve.
th3BlackAngel
<Member>
th3BlackAngel's Forum Avatar