Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides
's Forum Avatar

Unable to create team for upcoming cup

Creator: ramvi
February 21, 2013 4:35am
4 posts page 1 of 1 Forums » Site Support » Unable to create team for upcoming cup
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by ramvi » February 21, 2013 4:35am | Report
I've been trying to create a team for the upcoming cup. In the Editing [TEAM] page, I choose EU West, but as I click update it always comes back as EU East. Furthermore, when I Add team members, it's just ignored. I click update and the list is still empty. Please check if there's some kind of bug: team id is 2589
ramvi's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
ramvi
<Member>
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 20th, 2013
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Matt » February 21, 2013 11:44am | Report
That is strange, others have registered already so it should be working. What browser are you using? Do you have any plugins running? Especially plugins that block any javascript or ads?
Matt's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Matt
<Administrator>
Posts: 4265
Joined: Dec 8th, 2009
Rep: Renowned (665)
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by IceCreamy » February 21, 2013 12:38pm | Report
I can confirm it keeps swapping back to EU East.
Don't know what his other error is about, though.

DuffTime wrote:
ok ok plz carry me omg
i was only waiting for you to ask

Temzilla wrote:
Too hot to be icecream.

Luther3000 wrote:
He looks like a hair gel advert on legs

Toshabi wrote:
Icecreamy, with hair as slick and smooth as the ocean waves of Cocobana
IceCreamy's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
IceCreamy
<Moderator>
Posts: 5981
Joined: Aug 14th, 2011
Rep: Esteemed (450)
Blog   |   Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by j.cc » February 21, 2013 3:27pm | Report
I will fix the EU east/west issue and get the out soon. Its just a visual bug, the actual data is correctly stored as EU West.

'Add Team Members' is poor phrasing that is left over from the previous method we used to add team members. You used to be able to add them directly to your team, but now it sends out PMs and they have to click a link to join the team. I will change it to 'invite team members'. Once someone clicks on the invite link, you should see them on that page.
j.cc's Forum Avatar

j.cc
<Member>
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 6th, 2012
Rep: Unremarkable (2)
Profile

Quick Reply:

Guest commenting is currently disabled, please log in or sign up to respond!