Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Phoenix Udyr or Tiger Udyr - why not have both?

Creator: Knee August 23, 2011 4:30am
Knee
<Member>
Knee's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 23, 2011 4:30am | Report
I'm new to Udyr, and I was just wondering why people have to go either/or. By grabbing 4 points in bear and 4 points in turtle, you can have tiger AND phoenix maxed out. Or you can grab 3 points in bear and still maintain the tankiness that Udyr loves. Thoughts?
Xenasis
<Member>
Xenasis's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 23, 2011 4:39am | Report
I myself max Phoenix first for the obvious jungle speeds, but I do as you mention, usually, and take 3 points in bear.
samgoeslol
<Member>
samgoeslol's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 23, 2011 4:41am | Report
phoenix udyr just means that you jungle with your phoenix earlygame. same goes for tiger...
but you WILL want to have 5 points in turtle always because its just so good in every situation. Bearstance ppl can argue about
saintvicious only puts 3 points into it but i believe in alot of games you will want to have 5 because this is your initiation skill
greez sam
<-summonername on EUW: strawhatbro
check out my blog
+rep if you like my posts^^
watch my stream
follow me on twitter and facebook
Jebus McAzn
<Retired Moderator>
Jebus McAzn's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 23, 2011 8:09am | Report
Phoenix is a tankier playstyle while Tiger is more of a burst style. In early game you definitely want to be maxing these first and I would always rather have Turtle and Bear maxed than 2 extra ranks in Phoenix/Tiger for a little more damage.
Temzilla
<Member>
Temzilla's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 23, 2011 8:18am | Report