Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Build Rating System Requires Major Changes-...

Creator: Defianc4 June 9, 2011 12:06pm
1 2 3 4
Defianc4
<Member>
Defianc4's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 9, 2011 12:06pm | Report
I have been playing Shen since I started playing this game in November. Back then, there was a veritable horde of Shen guides to pick and choose from: All sorts of laning Shens, an AP shen, and some jungling shens. All I had to do was look at the top ten guides and I found what I needed.

Today, that is impossible. The top ten Shen list is cluttered with any and everything, from generalized team setups, new player guides, to solo queue tips for Karthus. Pretty much all of these guides are fantastic for the veritable hordes of information about rune tips, ward placement, and team coordination. However, none of them have any remotely decent shen builds contained within them.

I would go further: some of them aren't even related to Shen. Why is there a Nunu/Warwick guide cluttering up my Shen page? I don't give a damn about Nunu or Warwick, just get me some Shen. But let's focus on the rune guides that actually do focus a little on Shen. Take, for example, the top ranked guide for Shen: "Rune tips - What secondary and primary means and more." this is a good article... for rune tips. The title itself doesn't have anything to do with Shen, but let's delve in anyways, shall we?