Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides
's Forum Avatar

Having Problems with League of Legends! Help!

Creator: OuchDaviid
December 30, 2011 11:39am
3 posts page 1 of 1 Forums » General Discussion » Having Problems with League of Legends! Help!
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by OuchDaviid » December 30, 2011 11:39am | Report
I tried to play League of Legends but instead of opening the game it sent me to a page that told me to uninstall League of Legends, Adobe Air, and Pando Media Booster and to reinstall them, i did it but i could not find a download for Pando Media Booster, i will post a picture of what happens when i try to play, what the picture shows is what happens when everyone has chosen there character and sends us to start the game, instead of showing the loading screen with all the character, the screen is black. Do I need Pando Media Booster to play the game? If anyone knows why please help!



http://i1187.photobucket.com/albums/z390/OuchMann/Untitled.png
OuchDaviid's Forum Avatar

OuchDaviid
<Member>
Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 30th, 2011
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by caucheka » December 30, 2011 11:56am | Report
no you do not need pando media booster, i dont even know what it does. also, pando media booster should be installed when you install lol anyway, and its usually recommended to uninstall pmb.
I like things that make me feel stupid. - Ken Levine
caucheka's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
caucheka
<Veteran>
Posts: 8290
Joined: May 18th, 2010
Rep: Prominent (197)
Blog   |   Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by TheJohn » December 30, 2011 12:19pm | Report
caucheka wrote:

no you do not need pando media booster, i dont even know what it does. also, pando media booster should be installed when you install lol anyway, and its usually recommended to uninstall pmb.


Pando Media Booster is used when you have those downloaders. LoL has a downloader, so you need Pando Media Booster
Let it there, it gives you no problem

David, heres your answer: You dont need Pando to play. And mail RIOT, they know how to fix it. My friend had something alike, but his screen was white instead of black
TheJohn's Forum Avatar

TheJohn
<Editor>
Posts: 2138
Joined: Jan 25th, 2011
Rep: Memorable (73)
Blog   |   Profile

Quick Reply:

Guest commenting is currently disabled, please log in or sign up to respond!