Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Best Bang for my Buck

Creator: CRANMERJS October 11, 2011 6:49am
1 2
CRANMERJS
<Member>
CRANMERJS's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 11, 2011 6:49am | Report
hello peeps

I started playing LoL not to long ago, im at lvl 20 and ive saved up around 7K IP and i was just wondering who in your opinion is the best champ for the points?

ive taken a liking to Vayne as i tried her out in the free rotation last week so id be looking for a ranged champ.
L1LShadow
<Member>
L1LShadow's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 11, 2011 7:13am | Report
Purchase someone you've tried before and like. You can buy the most op champ there is but it might not be for you. The only time it matters is in high elo.
Mowen
<Retired Admin>
Mowen's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 11, 2011 10:35am | Report
Vayne is pretty strong and fun. If you like her you could buy her. At the very least I would suggest never buying a champ before you play them, because they might not suit your playstyle.

However, since you're level 20, you can start buying your rune library which will serve you throughout your LoL career. I would suggest buying runes over champs at this point as you're going to want them ASAP. Here's a guide to rune with suggestions on which runes to buy that will work for the most champs: http://www.mobafire.com/league-of-legends/build/rune-tips-what-secondary-and-primary-means-and-more-24255

Look at the rune ranks section to get a quick rundown of which ones the guide writer considers "best."
Thanks to Minho for my sig!
TheJohn
<Editor>
TheJohn's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 11, 2011 5:40pm | Report
CRANMERJS
<Member>
CRANMERJS's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 12, 2011 6:19am | Report