Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Newish player, struggling.

Creator: Riacin September 13, 2013 11:40pm
Riacin
<Member>
Riacin's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 13, 2013 11:40pm | Report
Hey all,

I've been playing LoL for about 2 months or so now, maybe closer to 3, but of late I find that now I'm towards level 30 I am struggling something crazy in some games lately. Now I play predominately Mid lane because that's where I play strongest, but given in randoms there's usually 4 people fighting for it, I usually go to another lane.

My issues are this:
1. If I play mid, I can be winning my lane or at least not losing my lane, and then get punted by a champion from another lane that's been fed, or at last forced to leave lane putting me at a disadvantage.
2. Playing other lanes some games I am just being outplayed, may only be just but given how hard some champions snowball it can only take one kill and my lane is gonna be a hard time. Probably something I struggle with here is getting back into a game when I'm down and out.

If you need more info let me know, would love some advice!

Riacin
Bioalchemist
<Editor>
Bioalchemist's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 14, 2013 1:33am | Report
what level are you?

welcome to LoL....other lanes will feed...my advice is that if you are winning mid to roam and help other lanes.

if you start losing your lane (say top or bot since you said you are a good mid) step back and stop trading as much...let the lane push a bit and try to farm closer to tower...get as much farm as you can and if an opening presents itself move in...or wait for a gank from another lane/jungle. worst thing you can do is get behind and be offensive..you will feed...than the person you feed will likely carry their team.