Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides
's Forum Avatar

Rustle since Ventrilo

Creator: Yukimaru June 27, 2012 7:52am
10 posts - page 1 of 1
Yukimaru
<Member>
Yukimaru's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1370
Joined:
Jan 14th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 27, 2012 7:52am | Report
so i changed some stuff in Ventrilo, changed it back, and since then i haave a slight rustling in my Headset, and when i touch my Microphone i also hear a strange sound in my headphones, the Headset is new, so whats the problem?

Oh and when i use the build-in Headphone button to mute my Microphone, it also stops
Wintermond
<Scout>
Wintermond's Forum Avatar
Posts:
3204
Joined:
Nov 18th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 27, 2012 8:56am | Report
Looks like...

*sunglasses*

...your jimmies are rustled.

YYYEEEEEAAAAHHHHH

El Psy Congroo.


|You can't spell slaughter without laughter.|

Canoas
<Member>
Canoas's Forum Avatar
Posts:
3064
Joined:
Nov 9th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 27, 2012 12:37pm | Report
Does that happen with ventrilo closed?
Yukimaru
<Member>
Yukimaru's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1370
Joined:
Jan 14th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 27, 2012 3:07pm | Report
Canoas wrote:

Does that happen with ventrilo closed?

Still there
Canoas
<Member>
Canoas's Forum Avatar
Posts:
3064
Joined:
Nov 9th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 27, 2012 3:16pm | Report
Try the headset somewhere else, like in a phone or tv.
Yukimaru
<Member>
Yukimaru's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1370
Joined:
Jan 14th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 27, 2012 3:23pm | Report
I dont have phone neither a TV, but i could try it on my HDMI Desktop, yeah good idea, but to lazy to change all the cables right now, gonna try that and gonna give a status report when i did it.
Searz
<Ancient Member>
Searz's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
13418
Joined:
Jun 6th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 27, 2012 3:26pm | Report
Yukimaru wrote:


Still there

What you probably have is a case of hearing your own microphone input.
I got that too. It started happening after I updated Firefox and Adobe. Might have something to do with them..
I solve it by unplugging mine :D
"I saw [Twilight: Eclipse] in theaters with a girl I was dating at the time. I spent more time staring at my toes and wiggling them than I did watching this abomination. When Edward proposed to Blank Face, I finally looked up with a revelation.
I blurted out loud, in a dead silent theater full of teenage girls on opening night "Wait a minute, Edward has no blood flow. How does he get an erection?" I heard several men laughing, and had several girls turn and stare at me.

I did not get laid that night." - Berengier817
Yukimaru
<Member>
Yukimaru's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1370
Joined:
Jan 14th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 28, 2012 7:06am | Report
Canoas wrote:

Try the headset somewhere else, like in a phone or tv.

No rustle there
Yukimaru
<Member>
Yukimaru's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1370
Joined:
Jan 14th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 28, 2012 2:07pm | Report
Searz wrote:


What you probably have is a case of hearing your own microphone input.
I got that too. It started happening after I updated Firefox and Adobe. Might have something to do with them..
I solve it by unplugging mine :D

But i dont want to unplug it cuz i want to talk?
Searz
<Ancient Member>
Searz's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
13418
Joined:
Jun 6th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 28, 2012 2:35pm | Report
I mean for when I don't use it ofc...
But I don't think I hear anything when I'm talking on skype. Do you?
"You can't have your privacy violated if you don't know your privacy is violated." - Mike Rogers, U.S. Representative for Michigan's 8th congressional district, 2013
I.e: Mike Rogers doesn't think it's rape unless the victim knows (s)he has been raped. Sounds legit.

You need to log in before commenting.