Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides
's Forum Avatar

changing your recommended items

Creator: cooper56 December 31, 2012 2:59pm
cooper56
<Member>
cooper56's Forum Avatar
Posts:
1282
Joined:
Sep 13th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend December 31, 2012 2:59pm | Report
Might been posted before but i found this program useful

http://enigmablade.net/lol-item-changer/

its allows you to change for any champs to set up your own. This can be very helpful and save time instead of searching. For example i play jarvan as jungler and all recommended stuff is for solo top so i can make my own recommended and save time and get back in action faster.
DemonSovereign
<Member>
DemonSovereign's Forum Avatar
Posts:
407
Joined:
Sep 14th, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend December 31, 2012 7:43pm | Report
YES! NO MORE ****PY RECOMMENDED ITEMS! +REP
My first self made sig ^_^
Care to check out my Mordekaiser guide? I'd appreciate it :D
Dark Metallica-Rocking With Mordekaiser
devdevil
<Member>
devdevil's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1397
Joined:
Sep 3rd, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend December 31, 2012 11:42pm | Report
This has been posted already, but thanks for posting it again anyways :)
I find this useful for putting in a good guide item sequence you find!
SPASPASPASPA


People who made my sigs: Hogopogo, The_Nameless_Bard, Aklemony, jhoijhoi, YayaFTW, and Janitsu
Foo18
<Member>
Foo18's Forum Avatar
Posts:
155
Joined:
May 31st, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 1, 2013 8:55am | Report
Does this thing even work for S3? I have had it for a while, but everytime I open it, it lists the default recommended items as dominion items, even though it is set to "5v5"
__________________________________Ignorance is not bliss. Ignorance of your ignorance is bliss._________________________________
cooper56
<Member>
cooper56's Forum Avatar
Posts:
1282
Joined:
Sep 13th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 1, 2013 10:42am | Report
Foo18 wrote:

Does this thing even work for S3? I have had it for a while, but everytime I open it, it lists the default recommended items as dominion items, even though it is set to "5v5"

Make sure you save the changes.. Its designed for s3 no idea why its not working for you. And make sure you have 5v5 and not some other mode in drop box.
Foo18
<Member>
Foo18's Forum Avatar
Posts:
155
Joined:
May 31st, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 1, 2013 12:13pm | Report
I haven't tried it out in game. As I said, it is in 5v5. Not sure if changing it works, but this is what I see.
__________________________________Ignorance is not bliss. Ignorance of your ignorance is bliss._________________________________
Nighthawk
<Veteran>
Nighthawk's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
10023
Joined:
Dec 7th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 1, 2013 12:15pm | Report
change the items then?


Foo18
<Member>
Foo18's Forum Avatar
Posts:
155
Joined:
May 31st, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 1, 2013 12:25pm | Report
Nighthawk wrote:

change the items then?


I have on a few champs, but I haven't played a game yet, so I don't know if it will change them for fives.

Either way, it's a bug lol.
__________________________________Ignorance is not bliss. Ignorance of your ignorance is bliss._________________________________
DemonSovereign
<Member>
DemonSovereign's Forum Avatar
Posts:
407
Joined:
Sep 14th, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 1, 2013 12:37pm | Report
Foo18 wrote:

I have on a few champs, but I haven't played a game yet, so I don't know if it will change them for fives.

Either way, it's a bug lol.


Yea I have the same bug too.
Just change the items, save it, and it will work in game. I did for 5v5 too.
Thanks TinyStar for the amazing sig<3
Care to check out my Mordekaiser guide? I'd appreciate it :D
Dark Metallica-Rocking With Mordekaiser
devdevil
<Member>
devdevil's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1397
Joined:
Sep 3rd, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 1, 2013 5:06pm | Report
It's updated for S3, it has Vi as a selectable champion.
EDIT: Oh, wait, I have a better one that I thought you were talking about at first. Click here.


Hey you! Yeah you! Just wanted to let you know you're awesome!

You need to log in before commenting.