Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Early Ganking, Less Item-Dependent Champ

Creator: Kigrax October 31, 2011 12:11am
Kigrax
<Member>
Kigrax's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 31, 2011 12:11am | Report
Looking for a new champion. I'm okay with jungling but getting sick of farming in lane.

Looking for a champion that doesn't build tank items, has a relatively low item dependency, and can gank early (pre-11). I have lots of experience with Ezreal and Vayne for reference.

Ideas: Akali, Katarina, LeBlanc, Lee Sin, Nocturne, Pantheon, Shaco, Talon, Xin Zhao, Cassiopeia, Graves, Fiddlesticks, Malzahar, Miss Fortune, Nidalee, Tristana, Udyr.

I have little to no experience with them and don't know how item dependent they are or how early they can gank. Thanks for any info.
Beeswarm17
<Member>
Beeswarm17's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 31, 2011 12:39am | Report
Wait, pre-11 is early ganking? O_o

If you're using a level spread that wide, you'll be hard pressed to find champs that aren't at least a certain degree of item dependent. I could pick out the soft carries for you that require level more than items, but that's sort of variable.

Here's a list of when these champs can gank (to the best of my knowledge):
Pre-4: Lee Sin, Xin Zhao, Udyr
Pre-6: Shaco, Talon, Graves, Pantheon, Cassiopeia
At- 6: Akali, LeBanc, Katarina, Nocturne, Fiddlesticks, Malzahar, Nidalee, Tristana, (almost anyone, really)

Most carries are going to be item dependent, especially the AD carries (MF, Tristana, etc). Item dependency is usually just in relation to the champs that you are going up against.
caucheka
<Veteran>
caucheka's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 31, 2011 12:53am | Report
mundo jungle can gank at level 3.