Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's second Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

New top lane main suggestions

Creator: Judoj247 June 2, 2015 5:30pm
1 2
Judoj247
<Member>
Judoj247's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 2, 2015 5:30pm | Report
Hi guys. I'm a Garen main that's carried myself from b5 to s1 this season. I'm relatively new at LoL but I'm finding that I may need to find another strong character to go to at top. I average about 4.3 kda and 10 kills a game with a 60% win percentage over about 300 games. However, I'm finding that even in games that I'm fed, It's hard for me to take over the game and win it if it gets to late game. I've experimented with nasus and he's fun but any suggestions on who I should go with next if my goal is to continue carrying myself through higher elos? Thanks
OTGBionicArm
<McFly>
OTGBionicArm's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 2, 2015 5:32pm | Report
Pretty much any top laner that isn't those two. They feel strong enough at certain areas of the game, but Garen fails the longer a game goes on, and Nasus either fails early or gets kited and CC'd too hard later on.

Pick some stuff with real impact in team fights ( Maokai, Sion) or something that has similar strength in lane to Garen, without the late game drawbacks ( Gnar).
Embracing
<Crowd Favorite>
Embracing's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 2, 2015 6:47pm | Report
Maokai is a great pick because he's easy to play and very very effective
Judoj247
<Member>
Judoj247's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 2, 2015 7:53pm | Report