Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account






Or

Enter the MOBAFire Ironman and test your skills to compete for the $1,000 USD cash prize and a prestigious award! 🔥
's Forum Avatar

Okay just when you think you fixed your client...

Creator: Wheew EUW February 23, 2013 11:48am
Wheew EUW
<Member>
Wheew EUW's Forum Avatar
Posts:
263
Joined:
Jan 24th, 2013
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 23, 2013 11:48am | Report
http://euw.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?p=10591611#post10591611

Anybody got advice on what to do?
Also please post so it gets attention.

I'm affraid i won't be playing till i get somebody from riot to help me or any of you know how to fix this (which i doubt)
Check out my singed guide :)
MyRepublic
<Member>
MyRepublic's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1173
Joined:
Jan 12th, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 23, 2013 3:51pm | Report
You may want to try contacting support Wheew.

Thank you Miss Maw, CasterMaster and Arcana3 for the sweet sigs. I'd definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a nice sig.

"But we are stronger creatures than babies, why cant we hunt them?"- Meiyjhe
I post stuff
<Member>
I post stuff's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
374
Joined:
Sep 15th, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 23, 2013 4:07pm | Report
Uninstall LoL and then re-install?

Rollback the system?

Wait for some time (maybe a day) and see if anything gets fixed?
I don't play LoL anymore.
Darcurse
<Member>
Darcurse's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1632
Joined:
Nov 2nd, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 23, 2013 4:48pm | Report
Isnt there a simple cache folder/data you can delete, making the game not automatically thinking that a game is running, but forcing it to recheck the current status?
Wheew EUW
<Member>
Wheew EUW's Forum Avatar
Posts:
263
Joined:
Jan 24th, 2013
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 24, 2013 5:49am | Report
Darcurse wrote:

Isnt there a simple cache folder/data you can delete, making the game not automatically thinking that a game is running, but forcing it to recheck the current status?


I tried this via support, didn't work.
Decided to reinstall and it works just fine again.

GG 3 hours of my time for installing (forgot it takes ages).
Check out my singed guide :)

You need to log in before commenting.

League of Legends Champions:

Teamfight Tactics Guide