Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account






Or

MOBAFire's second Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! 🏆
's Forum Avatar

Can\'t access Mobafire without proxy

Creator: ArtosKincaid July 3, 2011 6:43am
Psoreya
<Member>
Psoreya's Forum Avatar
Posts:
12
Joined:
Sep 22nd, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 5:26am | Report
Ow my bad, I can't enter the link http://www.mobafire.com/favicon.ico

The proxy server entered the URL via them by default so I were not connecting directly.
Matt
<Administrator>
Matt's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
4286
Joined:
Dec 8th, 2009
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 5:50am | Report
So your roommate, on the same internet connection, with the same IP address, can load the site fine? You must have some software or configuration on your computer that is causing this. Can you try a ping and traceroute of www.mobafire.com just to see? And if you know how, can you try something like wget to see if you can download the homepage outside of a web browser?

We need to isolate the problem. When you access the favicon, direct ip and domain name, do all 3 have the same result? What exactly is the result, it just sits there saying "connecting to www.mobafire.com" and never finishes? Can you access http://www.omekaprime.com/ ? Can you access http://mobafire.criticalclicknet.netdna-cdn.com/ ?
Psoreya
<Member>
Psoreya's Forum Avatar
Posts:
12
Joined:
Sep 22nd, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 6:29am | Report
I'm pinging fine to www.mobafire.com

I'm not so familiar with tracert so I'm inserting the log here:

Tracing route to www.mobafire.com [50.56.52.19]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms gateway.bergsoe.dtu.dk [82.211.196.1]
3 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms fw2.k-net.dk [82.211.192.131]
4 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms gw-dtu.k-net.dk [82.211.192.1]
5 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms teng-ly3.ly4.core.fsknet.dk [130.225.244.146]
6 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 10g-ly3.ly0.core.fsknet.dk [130.226.249.189]
7 1 ms 2 ms 1 ms dk-uni.nordu.net [109.105.102.37]
8 * 17 ms 17 ms se-tug.nordu.net [109.105.97.9]
9 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms s-b4-link.telia.net [213.248.97.93]
10 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms s-bb2-link.telia.net [80.91.247.206]
11 221 ms 80 ms 27 ms kbn-bb2-link.telia.net [80.91.246.109]
12 116 ms 117 ms 117 ms nyk-bb2-link.telia.net [80.91.249.29]
13 140 ms 140 ms 146 ms chi-bb1-link.telia.net [213.155.131.243]
14 139 ms 139 ms * rackspace-ic-134354-chi-bb1.c.telia.net [80.239.160.50]
15 140 ms 271 ms 219 ms core1-ed2-edge3.ord1.rackspace.net [173.203.0.109]
16 139 ms 139 ms 139 ms core1-aggr301a-4.ord1.rackspace.net [184.106.126.33]
17 142 ms 142 ms 142 ms 50.56.52.19

Trace complete.


When I try to use wget I receive index.html containing the following:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<script type="text/javascript">var _sf_startpt=(new Date()).getTime()</script>
<title>League of Legends Strategy Build Guides :: LoL Strategy Building Tool by MOBAFire</title>
<meta name="msvalidate.01" content="ACDC96EA63C27350066E10591B267C47" />
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html;charset=UTF-8" />

<meta name="keyword" content="League of Legends,Builds,Guides,Strategy,LoL,League of Legends Builds,LoL Guides,Champion Builds,Champion Guides,LoL Champions,League of Legends Champion Strategy,League of Legends Champion Builds" />
<meta name="description" content="Create, share and discuss strategy builds for the multi-player online battle arena, League of Legends. Fans can create team strategies, single strategies, vs strategies or theories including champion guides and rune builds. Start sharing your favorite League of Legends strategy now!" />

<link rel="shortcut icon"




I let it run for approximately 2 minutes and no changes.
The initial download of the website was almost instant and then nothing.
ArtosKincaid
<Member>
ArtosKincaid's Forum Avatar
Posts:
7
Joined:
Jul 2nd, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 6:34am | Report
IP address did not work.
Favicon did not work.
http://www.omekaprime.com did work.
http://mobafire.criticalclicknet.netna-cdn.com did work.

The exact result is that it says Waiting for www.mobafire.com\" and never finishes, in any browser. I tested IE9, Firefox 5, and whatever the newest version of Chrome is right now.

Pinging www.mobafire.com works with zero packet loss. I have no experience with the wget tool so I\'m skipping that for now.

Here's the traceroute results from the http://mobafire.criticalclicknet.netdna-cdn.com/league-of-legends/forum/mobafire-support/can-t-access-mobafire-without-proxy-6115 thread.

Traceroute results:

Tracing route to mobafire.com [50.56.52.19]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms Camelot.home [192.168.1.1]
2 8 ms 8 ms 9 ms L100.PHLAPA-VFTTP-67.verizon-gni.net [71.175.97.1]
3 15 ms 8 ms 8 ms G10-3-667.PHLAPA-LCR-06.verizon-gni.net [130.81.104.158]
4 13 ms 8 ms 9 ms so-5-2-0-0.PHIL-BB-RTR2.verizon-gni.net [130.81.28.156]
5 12 ms 18 ms 9 ms 0.ge-7-3-0.XL4.PHL6.ALTER.NET [152.63.3.41]
6 18 ms 19 ms 18 ms 0.so-6-0-1.XL4.IAD8.ALTER.NET [152.63.36.209]
7 17 ms 19 ms 17 ms TenGigE0-7-4-0.GW1.IAD8.ALTER.NET [152.63.35.157]
8 17 ms 18 ms 20 ms teliasonera-test-gw.customer.alter.net [63.65.76.190]
9 257 ms 25 ms 19 ms nyk-bb2-link.telia.net [213.155.130.74]
10 40 ms 38 ms 38 ms chi-bb1-link.telia.net [213.155.131.243]
11 40 ms 38 ms 38 ms rackspace-ic-134354-chi-bb1.c.telia.net [80.239.160.50]
12 41 ms 39 ms 37 ms core1-ed2-edge3.ord1.rackspace.net [173.203.0.109]
13 41 ms 38 ms 38 ms core1-aggr301a-4.ord1.rackspace.net [184.106.126.33]
14 44 ms 40 ms 36 ms 50.56.52.19

Trace complete.
Matt
<Administrator>
Matt's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
4286
Joined:
Dec 8th, 2009
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 6:36am | Report
@Psoreya, You have a couple timeouts in your trace, which is odd... When you use wget to fetch the index, does it always stop at the exact same spot?

It seems like something is interrupting your connection to our server... You could try running the tracert several times, and watch for the *, which means the request timed out. See if it happens consistently.
Psoreya
<Member>
Psoreya's Forum Avatar
Posts:
12
Joined:
Sep 22nd, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 6:37am | Report
ow forgot to mention that the links http://www.omekaprime.com/ and http://mobafire.criticalclicknet.netdna-cdn.com/ worked fine.

I don't know if you can use information from Wireshark? I did a recording of me trying to access mobafire:
GET / HTTP/1.1

Host: mobafire.com

User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/5.0

Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8

Accept-Language: da,en-us;q=0.7,en;q=0.3

Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate

Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7

Connection: keep-alive



HTTP/1.1 302 Moved Temporarily

Server: nginx/0.8.54

Date: Mon, 04 Jul 2011 13:32:01 GMT

Content-Type: text/html

Content-Length: 161

Connection: keep-alive

Location: http://www.mobafire.com/



<html>

<head><title>302 Found</title></head>

<body bgcolor="white">

<center><h1>302 Found</h1></center>

<hr><center>nginx/0.8.54</center>

</body>

</html>
Psoreya
<Member>
Psoreya's Forum Avatar
Posts:
12
Joined:
Sep 22nd, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 6:50am | Report
I've just completed a traceroute with no timeouts.

However the wget keeps stopping at the exact same point.
ArtosKincaid
<Member>
ArtosKincaid's Forum Avatar
Posts:
7
Joined:
Jul 2nd, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 7:14am | Report
Another random note: http://mobafire.criticalclicknet.netna-cdn.com works for getting me to individual pages, but I can\'t access any of the additional pages on forum threads or comments on builds. It behaves the same way trying to access the site going through www.mobafire.com does.
B-Wong
<Member>
B-Wong's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
5521
Joined:
Jun 14th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 7:18am | Report
Maybe portforwarding would work?

Psoreya
<Member>
Psoreya's Forum Avatar
Posts:
12
Joined:
Sep 22nd, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 4, 2011 11:50am | Report
Don't think that port forwarding would help for a website, they usually run on the same port every website.

Also my roommate is connected to the same router with the same router settings and he can enter the site fine.

You need to log in before commenting.

League of Legends Champions:

Teamfight Tactics Guide