Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

Started 2 days ago

Creator: Baygulls February 28, 2011 8:42pm
6 posts - page 1 of 1
Baygulls
<Member>
Baygulls's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 28, 2011 8:42pm | Report
Hello MobaFire Community. I recently started this game on Saturday, because my friend suggested me to play it. So far, I have had fun, but I have also been getting my butt kicked. I'm still a complete noob, and for some reason my friend told me to buy Amumu. I thought it was a good idea at first, because he was more experienced. But I realized it was a bad choice. I don't know how to use him!
Sorry for the rant ^^

Here goes.
How do I improve my gameplay, new to LoL and never played dota. I do not really have any strategy, usually when I play, I play with a blank mind.
I was looking at some Amumu guides, and they seem to be more around the lv 30 accounts, which I am only level 8.
So, pretty much, i'm clueless about this game.
Thank you.
Mowen
<Retired Admin>
Mowen's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 28, 2011 9:13pm | Report
Make sure you know all the things in this thread: http://www.mobafire.com/league-of-legends/forum/help/new-player-faq-2256

This link is also in that thread, but I want to point it out as being particularly useful for what you're asking: http://leaguecraft.com/strategies/gameguide/145-delepitore-s-comprehensive-guide-improvement-101.xhtml
Thanks to GrandMasterD for my sig!
shadows fiji
<Member>
shadows fiji's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep March 1, 2011 1:15am | Report
lol mowen beat me to it :P
Jebus McAzn
<Retired Moderator>
Jebus McAzn's Forum Avatar
Show more awards