Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Game Changes, Philosophy, and Alistar

Creator: PAC DIESEL July 28, 2022 5:15pm
PAC DIESEL
<Member>
PAC DIESEL's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 28, 2022 5:15pm | Report
Hiya folks, hope anyone reading this is doing well.

I started playing LoL again for the first time in nearly a decade. I'm one of the older (oldest?) players in the game, having started in the original Beta for LoL and played competitively during the pre-Seasons time and a bit during Season 1. During that time period, I ran tournaments for some of the game's best players as well as competed against many of the top guys.

I'm basically starting over fresh, as I stopped playing entirely around 2012-2013(ish?) and had just loosely been playing casually for the last year or two that I played. My account got hacked and stolen in 2018, and I was VERY fortunately able to retrieve it recently, which ignited my desire to play the game again. LoL was always fun for me, though the older toxic environment was a bit too much to handle some days. It seems a bit less brutal now, from what I've seen in the last few weeks, so that's nice.