Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Jumping on the Rengar Train?

Creator: TPOnMyShow July 6, 2013 9:43am
TPOnMyShow
<Member>
TPOnMyShow's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 6, 2013 9:43am | Report
So lately Rengar has seen his popularity shoot back up after a lull in his play after the nerfs that hit him awhile back. People had to adjust to how he can be played effectively now, but it seems like he is now a common ban at high elo after his power has been demonstrated by people like Only Rengar, Zekent, and Westrice (im sure there are other/better examples as well).

So since I started playing the game, I always wanted to play Rengar, but was always told he was UP. Now that he is being played and considered storng again, I want to pick him up, but now it seems like the general consensus is that he is in line for even more nerfs/a rework. Is it worth it trying to pick him up right now, or would I just be wasting my time? He is never banned at my ELO, and thought he would be a good addition to my (pretty subpar) top lane group.

While we're on the topic, if anyone wants to add some info about how Rengar is so strong right now, I would appreciate it. I look at sites like pro builds and try to catch streams when I can, but it seems like there is still alot of variety on how to play Rengar, especially in terms of skill order. Some people max e, others max q first, and a few I've seen even still max w first, which I thought went out the window. So if anyone has any tips on how to abuse Rengar's power right now, I'd love to learn.

Thanks in advance!
Berzerk
<Member>
Berzerk's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 6, 2013 9:52am | Report