Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

Hello everyone! Intro + looking for advice

Creator: Hawkeye998 May 2, 2015 7:51am
1 2 3 4 5
Hawkeye998
<Member>
Hawkeye998's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 2, 2015 7:51am | Report
Hi guys, I'm Hawkeye (and have been since before I knew of the Marvel character). I don't usually get involved in online communities but I like League a lot and would like to get to know more people who play it.

My experience: I started playing League in January this year, around the time I got a temporary roommate who plays it. I didn't play too frequently and I often grouped with my brother and/or his friends who are mostly Gold, but I made my way to level 24. About a month ago my ****py laptop finally worsened to the point where League was not playable, so I stopped playing. When my Xbox One was stolen I decided to invest the money to replace it (and a fair bit more on top of that) into build a gaming desktop, which I completed last weekend. Now that I'm playing again I would really like to improve.

Goals: I'm at level 25 now and I know that my skills are firmly bronze, which I would like to change before I start playing ranked games (I know I'll be at 30 for a while before then). The only area I'm not weak in is game knowledge (i.e. meta, champion, and build knowledge, basically the stuff you can learn without playing). My mechanics are terrible, my micro play needs work, and my macro play is non-existent. My baseline goal for ranked is Bronze IV, my optimistic goal is Silver V. I know that I mainly just need to play more for now, as I only have 78 wins in normals, but I would also appreciate some input on champions.