Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides
's Forum Avatar

[Bug] Masteries are displaying as Season 1...

Creator: Jpikachu1999 May 28, 2012 7:29pm
Jpikachu1999
<Scout>
Jpikachu1999's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
1425
Joined:
Dec 19th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend May 28, 2012 7:29pm | Report
Yes, I know, I know. There have been a bajillion threads about this already. However, they all pretty much are tacked on to another problem, and, if you looked at the first few words, you wouldn't get this idea.

Here's an example from Keondre's Annie guide:



As you can see, the season 1 mastery trees are being displayed instead of the Season 2 ones. This is straight from the cheat sheet of her guide.

Can we please get a fix on this as soon as possible. I don't mean to sound like a jerk, but this is a large problem. Several guides have been forced to archive because of downvotes from the mastery trees being outdated.

If I helped you, click that +rep!
Siveo
<Member>
Siveo's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
336
Joined:
Jul 3rd, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend May 28, 2012 8:05pm | Report
Yes I have the same problem with my guide, had a comment about it and probably a downvote or 2 because of it.

I just hope not everyone is going to archive their guides because that would be really stupid to see so many good guides disappear for a while.

I'm not going to archive mine, my guide can take a few downvotes but lower rated and less voted guides probably are having a lot of trouble getting their scores up :S
CasterMaster
<Veteran>
CasterMaster's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
2993
Joined:
Dec 5th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend May 28, 2012 8:11pm | Report
Is this for all guides? Because this is also affecting my Swain guide. This should be fixed ASAP. Matt, we need you again D:

My Elise Guide | My Kassadin Guide
Thanks to jhoijhoi, albableat, Arcana3, GMD and I for the awesome sigs! im a zombie
Exervus
<Member>
Exervus's Forum Avatar
Posts:
4
Joined:
Nov 24th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend May 28, 2012 8:32pm | Report
I have noticed this as well, the talents also seem to be random. I saw one with a 4/1 in imporved smite. lol.
Faskill
<Member>
Faskill's Forum Avatar
Posts:
4
Joined:
May 20th, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend May 29, 2012 3:56am | Report
This is a pretty big bug and should be fixed ASAP !
A Chubby Baby
<Veteran>
A Chubby Baby's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
3936
Joined:
Feb 14th, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend May 29, 2012 4:07am | Report
it's happening for everyone~
IceCreamy
<Moderator>
IceCreamy's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
5981
Joined:
Aug 14th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend May 29, 2012 4:14am | Report
We are working on it, just please be patient ^^

DuffTime wrote:
ok ok plz carry me omg
i was only waiting for you to ask

Temzilla wrote:
Too hot to be icecream.

Luther3000 wrote:
He looks like a hair gel advert on legs

Toshabi wrote:
Icecreamy, with hair as slick and smooth as the ocean waves of Cocobana
Matt
<Administrator>
Matt's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
4272
Joined:
Dec 8th, 2009
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend May 29, 2012 5:05am | Report
Really sorry about this one guys. Fix is up, I am clearing all the caches now. Check your guide shortly and it should be showing season 2 masteries again. If you are still having issues let me know in this thread.

You need to log in before commenting.