Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides
's Forum Avatar

Runic Skin BBCoding for Galio not working.

Creator: Xathaneal
January 9, 2013 6:05pm
6 posts page 1 of 1 Forums » Site Support » Runic Skin BBCoding for Galio not working.
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Xathaneal » January 9, 2013 6:05pm | Report
I was looking through my AP Ezreal build to see if there was anything I could update and I noticed a broken/incorrect link in one of my chapters. I went in to edit it and found that it had the correct coding of Runic Skin*, trying to link Galio's passive ability. I saved it and checked it again and yet it still is linking to a non-existant page. Something even more odd, instead of read it as 'Runic Skin' as it should from the coding, instead it just reads as 'Runic', and linking to a non-existent page. I hope this can be fixed or if I am somehow mistaken that someone can help me to fix my guide. Thanks.

~Xath

*Where it says 'Runic' in red text and links to a page that does not exist, the coding that I have down is [Runic Skin] with the appropriate double brackets. It seems this isn't just in my guide but perhaps an actual database error.)
Xathaneal's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Xathaneal
<Member>
Posts: 25
Joined: May 23rd, 2012
Rep: Unremarkable (2)
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Lugignaf » January 9, 2013 6:07pm | Report
I think it's clashing with the new "skin linking" system that recently got put in. As far as I know, it wasn't broken before that.


Thank you to jhoijhoi for the sig, and all the dividers in the guide.

Lugignaf's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Lugignaf
<Moderator>
Posts: 10966
Joined: Feb 8th, 2011
Rep: Renowned (562)
Blog   |   Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Mowen » January 9, 2013 7:21pm | Report
I don't think that's the problem, but I'm not sure what is. I've already notified the developers, so just have to wait for them to solve it.

In the meantime you can fix it by using:


[icon=ability runic skin size=50]


Runic Skin
[wiki=ability runic skin]
Mowen's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Mowen
<Production Coordinator>
Posts: 6333
Joined: Nov 7th, 2010
Rep: Renowned (580)
Blog   |   Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Xathaneal » January 9, 2013 7:35pm | Report
Woot! Thanks for the help guys. I've been trying to find a way around it for a while now but couldn't figure out any alternative coding.
Xathaneal's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Xathaneal
<Member>
Posts: 25
Joined: May 23rd, 2012
Rep: Unremarkable (2)
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Mowen » January 9, 2013 7:40pm | Report
Yup! ^_^ basically you can use tags like ability, mastery, item etc to code things with the same name, so you could try that in case any bugs pop up again.
Mowen's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Mowen
<Production Coordinator>
Posts: 6333
Joined: Nov 7th, 2010
Rep: Renowned (580)
Blog   |   Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by -NA- Veng Lmfao » January 16, 2013 11:31pm | Report
I used RUNIC SKIN *caps* and it worked. Same with wukong passive.
-NA- Veng Lmfao's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
-NA- Veng Lmfao
<Altruistic Artist>
Posts: 2317
Joined: Jul 21st, 2012
Rep: Prominent (169)
Blog   |   Profile

Quick Reply:

Guest commenting is currently disabled, please log in or sign up to respond!