Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides
's Forum Avatar

Runic Skin BBCoding for Galio not working.

Creator: Xathaneal January 9, 2013 6:05pm
Xathaneal
<Member>
Xathaneal's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
25
Joined:
May 23rd, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 9, 2013 6:05pm | Report
I was looking through my AP Ezreal build to see if there was anything I could update and I noticed a broken/incorrect link in one of my chapters. I went in to edit it and found that it had the correct coding of Runic Skin*, trying to link Galio's passive ability. I saved it and checked it again and yet it still is linking to a non-existant page. Something even more odd, instead of read it as 'Runic Skin' as it should from the coding, instead it just reads as 'Runic', and linking to a non-existent page. I hope this can be fixed or if I am somehow mistaken that someone can help me to fix my guide. Thanks.

~Xath

*Where it says 'Runic' in red text and links to a page that does not exist, the coding that I have down is [Runic Skin] with the appropriate double brackets. It seems this isn't just in my guide but perhaps an actual database error.)
Lugignaf
<Moderator>
Lugignaf's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
10967
Joined:
Feb 8th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 9, 2013 6:07pm | Report
I think it's clashing with the new "skin linking" system that recently got put in. As far as I know, it wasn't broken before that.
Mowen
<Production Coordinator>
Mowen's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
6384
Joined:
Nov 7th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 9, 2013 7:21pm | Report
I don't think that's the problem, but I'm not sure what is. I've already notified the developers, so just have to wait for them to solve it.

In the meantime you can fix it by using:


[icon=ability runic skin size=50]


Runic Skin
[wiki=ability runic skin]
Thanks to GrandMasterD for my sig!
Xathaneal
<Member>
Xathaneal's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
25
Joined:
May 23rd, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 9, 2013 7:35pm | Report
Woot! Thanks for the help guys. I've been trying to find a way around it for a while now but couldn't figure out any alternative coding.
Mowen
<Production Coordinator>
Mowen's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
6384
Joined:
Nov 7th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 9, 2013 7:40pm | Report
Yup! ^_^ basically you can use tags like ability, mastery, item etc to code things with the same name, so you could try that in case any bugs pop up again.
Thanks to Minho for my sig!
-NA- Veng Lmfao
<Altruistic Artist>
-NA- Veng Lmfao's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
2317
Joined:
Jul 21st, 2012
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 16, 2013 11:31pm | Report
I used RUNIC SKIN *caps* and it worked. Same with wukong passive.

You need to log in before commenting.