Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

An Odd Position

Creator: SuperfluousDPS March 6, 2011 5:02pm
6 posts - page 1 of 1
SuperfluousDPS
<Member>
SuperfluousDPS's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep March 6, 2011 5:02pm | Report
So, I started playing the game a few weeks ago, and have managed to muddle my way to level 21. However, I am encountering a major problem now that I've entered the higher level bracket: I suck at the game. Badly.

I did a lot (A LOT) of Bot games while leveling to try out various champions without inflicting my suck/unfamiliarity on random strangers, but the Bot AI does little to make you a better player against real opponents. Now that I've entered the level bracket that contains level 30s, I find myself getting rolled time and again due to my (relative) inexperience with actual players.

The result is, I know most of the champions well, but my map awareness/practical last hitting/strategy is cripplingly weak. And every game I join to try to get better at things people get ticked off due to me being bad.

To top it off, I really enjoy the game, so I was looking at buying the champion packs... at which point I found out that I had wasted a goodly amount of IP on characters that are rolled into the pack, and am thus short IP for level-appropriate runes, further exacerbating my weaknesses.