Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Forgiving champions (new player)

Creator: SparrowOne March 9, 2016 8:07am
SparrowOne
<Member>
SparrowOne's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep March 9, 2016 8:07am | Report
Hi people,

So I just started playing a few days ago so there's a lot to learn and a billion champions to get over time.
A friend of mine gave me the advice to start with champions like Ashe and Sivir so I did. I kinda like how they feel actually. But as I'm new I have no clue if they're in a good spot atm or they're broken badly.

Anyhow, I then got Master Yi to try some melee and I still need to get used to that as I tend to take chances I maybe shouldn't.
- but ranged is more my style of play.

What I would like some help for is a list or a mention of some of the more forgiving champions for a new player - if such a thing exist. So far I have about 1500 IP so the 6300 champions are not extremely relevant atm.

So far I have only played against bots and mainly as top or bot laner. Maybe that's to be taken into account.

Hope you can help a new player out.
Roguish Bard
<Member>
Roguish Bard's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep March 9, 2016 8:21am | Report
Ashe and Sivir currently stand on the lower end of viability for ADC's. Instead I'd recommend Ezreal or Tristana (She's free with a skin if you like their facebook page or something).

As for top you could give Garen or Ryze a go, they are pretty cheap and reletively easy to play.
Ekki
<Veteran>
Ekki's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep March 9, 2016 9:15am | Report
If you want tossing stones from afar on champions that are strong at the moment I recommend Lux (3150 IP) and Ezreal (4800 IP). Those two are really strong and very useful to learn some of the stuff you'll need to learn as you start playing the game.