Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! 🏆
's Forum Avatar

Is there light at the end of this tunnel?

Creator: Derationalize January 7, 2012 1:55am
1 2
Derationalize
<Member>
Derationalize's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep January 7, 2012 1:55am | Report
I am a noob. I want to learn more about this game. I really like the idea of this game and, it is quite fun to play (in theory). However, there seems to be an extreme lack of information out there. It seems like whatever I search for when I have a specific sort of question I get bombarded with nonsensical acronyms and relatively useless high level number-crunching data. Someone guy will say hero A sucks at low levels but, is good at high levels. I can't get abut maybe 3 kills a game with him.

I'm stuck with playing solo matched vs. AI games; where I do the "kill mobs, see enemy, shoot the hell outta them, keep right clicking backwards so my champ doesn't run into a turret" mode. I know people say playing vs. AI is bad. Random matched PvP is worse: "Yay! Let's watch people tower dive while I deal with random aggro and AFKers!" I'm not getting anywhere. I'll read stuff that says "blah blah blah this person is good with all this junk you can't afford". Is this like some underground illuminati cult or something? Am I ******ed for not playing any RTS games past Star**** broodwars? Someone help me! I like this game and, I don't want to suck!
Snookemz
<Member>
Snookemz's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep January 7, 2012 3:23am | Report
I'm also a newish LOL player, 2 weeks, and i feel that i've learnt a bit in that time but i have read so much that some had to sink in.