Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's final Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

Looking for a General Trainer.

Creator: NeoAngelo August 19, 2011 10:09pm
NeoAngelo
<Member>
NeoAngelo's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 19, 2011 10:09pm | Report
Hello there. I've been playing LoL for quite a few months and I feel like I've hit a roadblock in my growth. I didn't progress as many players do, I started the game, dropped it after I realized I was awful and then picked it up again after some friends started playing it. I started playing again around level 4, they were 30. I've been catapulted into games involving players much, much higher than I am and as a result, I feel that I have learned plenty of advanced techniques and missed out on some basics. I can't pinpoint exactly what I'm doing wrong, but I feel like I'm always, always, always the middle of the road. My build is pretty sound, I've played plenty of different champions. I have good games and bad games, but most of my games are just plain mediocre. If we lose, I feel it's my fault and if we win, I feel I didn't really contribute. I'm level 20 now and I feel if I don't get this corrected soon, I'm going to continue the bad habits that I am apparently abusing. I also need helps with runes, I need to buy my tier 3's but don't know what direction to take.
I main Malzahar and that's who I prefer to learn with, but I recently found love for Teemo. Any help is greatly appreciated.

tl;dr version, I'm mediocre, I'd like to be better. I need to re-learn the basics.

BTW, I'm a US player, on in the afternoons and evenings, EST.
rammus_tank
<Member>
rammus_tank's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 21, 2011 11:05pm | Report