Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

New player.. Character Selection help (Zeratul)

Creator: Smurfeh November 6, 2013 7:01am
1 2 3
Smurfeh
<Member>
Smurfeh's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 6, 2013 7:01am | Report
Hello,
I'm new to the game but not new to RTS games like this.. I primarily play Aeon of Storms which is a "starcraft 2" arcade version. Anyone familiar with the game I play a character called "zeratul"

I would like some help with character selection.
I would like to be able to initaite (either pull or swap positions with target) which could also be used as a method of escape, or saving a trapped Ally.
I would like to be able to have a quick attack speed with decent dps.
Would like a method of leaping into a target for a quick hit or two with a large bonus.

I'm sure there are a couple items that could help me achieve this my major concern is the pull or swap with selected targets, and Attack speed. Anyone familiar with AoS and the character Zeratul might be able to help me in the right direction. Thank you in advance for your time and help!! Good hunting!
sirell
<Member>
sirell's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 6, 2013 7:10am | Report
Well, hi!

So there are 5 basic roles and I'm just going to suggest easy champions for each of them. Keep in mind that the game is more flexible than what I am about to suggest, but as a starting point, I'm just going to keep it simple:

Top lane Tank: Shen, Nasus, Renekton.
Mid Lane Mage/Assassin: Annie, Lux, Ahri, Karthus.
Jungler: Amumu, Nunu & Willump, Jarvan IV, Vi.
Ranged Attack Damage Carry (Marksman): Caitlyn, Ashe, Ezreal, Vayne.