Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Poppy Help!

Creator: JBucketzEsq May 2, 2012 11:38am
4 posts - page 1 of 1
JBucketzEsq
<Member>
JBucketzEsq's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 2, 2012 11:38am | Report
hi there!

So im still relatively new to the game, and my strategy has basically been to play champs on free weeks, but I've bought most of the 450 ip champs. I pick up most of them fairly easily, but the one that i just CAN'T seem to pick up is poppy. I've read a ton on her though, and consensus seems to be if u can actually become a skilled poppy player, she can be really dangerous, and downright UNGODLY late game. So I'm almost level 20, which means i get runes soon! YAY! and I figure it'll be fun for the next few weeks to play poppy almost exclusively in normals, especially because from what I've read she can work in jungle, in solo top, and in bot lane. However, I do have some questions i'd like to get answered as i embark on trying to learn the Iron Ambassador!

1) I've read that I should watch doublelift and spamhappy stream as poppy. any other streams to check out?

2) from guides, it seems doublelift plays AP poppy, and spamhappy plays AD poppy. Which do you guys recommend, which is more versatile, and why?

3) I have a TON of ip saved up for runes, so what do the ideal rune pages for poppy look like? (for when i hit level 20 and can get real runes :))

4) Any other info that you think would help my poppy gameplay would be great!

Thanks!
albableat
<Member>
albableat's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 4, 2012 11:20am | Report
I would recommend Zekent's (SpamHappy) Poppy the most. I don't like AP Poppy since she brings nothing to the table other then the initial burst (if you want that you can as well play LeBlanc or Kassadin).