Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

TF Tips

Creator: Sneakz May 29, 2011 10:08pm
7 posts - page 1 of 1
Sneakz
<Member>
Sneakz's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 29, 2011 10:08pm | Report
Just wanted to improve my TF game some more. I usually build him AP but i know how to build him AD/AS pretty well too. Any tips to improve his early game and help him carry into late game. in team fights i feel like im reduced to a stun bot (but then again some champs just do). i have no idea what my elo is so that doesnt help much either xD.

Any tips and pointers would be great :)
Btw im new to mobafire too.
Jebus McAzn
<Retired Moderator>
Jebus McAzn's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 29, 2011 10:39pm | Report
Early game you need to farm well. TF's strength comes from his ability to get tons of farm even in a lane you're losing simply because of wild cards. Push a lane, recall, ult a side lane to get a kill. Because of your CS and kill, you're now about 500 gold ahead.

Basically, just farm really well early on.
Kirluu
<Member>
Kirluu's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 30, 2011 4:29am | Report
Also remember that it is possible to use your Pick Card skill before teleporting or Ulti'ing to some place. This way you can get right in there, with a stun being your first attack.
This is really useful. I recently played with a TF who didn't know this, and let's just say that he could have done a bit better taking advantage of the possibility of being able to load the stun before teleporting with ulti :)
Check out my comprehensive guide for Jax !!
-
Make sure to hit that +Rep button if I helped you out, and you feel I deserve it! :)
Jebus McAzn
<Retired Moderator>
Jebus McAzn's Forum Avatar
Show more awards