Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

How to stop sucking as Swain?

Creator: ShenMasterFlash April 15, 2011 5:44pm
ShenMasterFlash
<Member>
ShenMasterFlash's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep April 15, 2011 5:44pm | Report
Yep, I was so excited about Swain. A caster that could also take a little damage. Plus I could heal myself with my TOGGLE ulti. PLUS I could turn into a raven! Then I started playing. And man, I stink. I typically don't die early game, and sometimes I can even snag first blood, but it goes downhill from there. Problems I have:

1. In lane, hitting Nevermove is frikkin impossible. There is so much time for them to move. It's ridic.

2. I really don't do much burst damage. I mean, if I can lock my whole arsenal onto someone, I do a LITTLE bit, but not like I was hoping.

3. Farming? What farming? I literally haven't met a worse farmer than swain. Should i be using my q and e on minions? I just have to sit there, autoattack, and then ulti sometimes, but I am so scared of overusing my ulti that I just hardly ever do. I never have ANY gold to get items. Typically, in a 30-35 minute game, if I get boots, catalyst, Rylai's, and maybe START to build another item, I'm really lucky.

4. Teamfights? Pah. I jsut wander around the edge feeling useless. If I go in too close, I get blown up like nothing. And I need to be close to get my skills off.

It is a sad day. I really wanna learn though. I just want a champ that I can really focus on. Any and all tips are appreciated, even if it's "go play xxx". (don't say ryze, i tried and hate him hah)
Jebus McAzn
<Retired Moderator>
Jebus McAzn's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep April 15, 2011 5:55pm | Report
1. Lead them with your Nevermove. Slow them with your Q if you can, but always land your W in front of them, not on them.