Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides
's Forum Avatar

IPL Face Off August 11-12: World Elite,...

Creator: Alan LaFleur
August 11, 2012 4:00pm
21 posts page 1 of 3 Forums » Competitive Scene » IPL Face Off August 11-12: World Elite, Singapore Sentinels, TSM, and more
Who do you think will win?
Solomid
Singapore Sentinels
World Elite
Curse NA
mTw NA
Legion
Orbit
Team Dynamic
VOTE
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Alan LaFleur » August 11, 2012 4:00pm | Report

IPL Faceoff takes place all weekend (August 11-12) and features some of the top teams from North America and Asia.

Teams
Team SoloMid
Orbit Gaming
Team Curse
Singapore Sentinels
World Elite
Team Dynamic
mTw.NA
Team Legion

Where to Watch:
Stream 1

Stream 2

IGN Multi-Stream

Riot's Tournament Section

Bracket

How we got here:
Qualifier

Prize Pool
Place
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
Prize
$20,000
$7,500
$5,000
$2,500
$1,250
$1,250
$1,250
$1,250
Circuit Points
+400
+200
+125
+75
+50
+50
+50
+50

Scenarios
Legion, mTw, and Orbit: First place means that they can get them as high as #4 in the NA Challenger Circuit standings giving them a great seed in the North American Finals later this month. A top 3 gives them a really good seed as long as Team Dynamic and Curse aren't ahead of them in standings.

TSM: They really have nothing to gain from a good placement in this tourney...you know...other than money.

Dynamic: If they can finish high in this tournament, they are set up to have a great top 4 seed in the NA Finals but they need to do much better than Curse.

Curse: They really need to top 3 at this tournament to feel comfortable going into the finals. Especially with TSM Evo and Dignitas not in this tournament but will be at MLG Raleigh in a few weeks.

Day 1 Schedule

Format: Best of 3 - Double Elimination

9:30 AM PDT // 12:30 PM EDT // 18:30 CEST // 01:30 KST

Winners Bracket R1: Team SoloMid vs Orbit Gaming Stream 1

Results:
Spoiler: Click to view


Winners Bracket R1: World Elite vs Team Dynamic Stream 2

Results:
Spoiler: Click to view


12:30 PM PDT // 3:30 PM EDT // 21:30 CEST // 4:30 KST

Winners Bracket R1: Team Curse vs Singapore Sentinels Stream 1

Results:

Winners Bracket R1: mTw.NA vs Team Legion Stream 2

Results:
Spoiler: Click to view


3:30 PM PDT // 6:30 PM EDT // 00:30 CEST // 7:30 KST

Winners Bracket R2:
Spoiler: Click to view
Stream 1


Result:
Spoiler: Click to view


Losers Bracket R1:
Spoiler: Click to view
Stream 2


Result:
Spoiler: Click to view



6:30 PM PDT // 9:30 PM EDT // 03:30 CEST // 10:30 KST

Winners Bracket R2:
Spoiler: Click to view
Stream 1


Result:
Spoiler: Click to view


Losers Bracket R1:
Spoiler: Click to view
Stream 2


Result:
Spoiler: Click to view


Day 2

Losers Round 2 G1 - NOW!
Spoiler: Click to view


Spoiler: Click to view


Winners Round 3 - Starting Soon

Spoiler: Click to view





Commentators

Red Baron, HatPerson, Jatt, JAWS, Studio, and Crs.Pluto!
Alan LaFleur's Forum Avatar

Alan LaFleur
<Content Team>
Posts: 95
Joined: Jun 21st, 2012
Rep: Notable (25)
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Alan LaFleur » August 11, 2012 4:01pm | Report
I'm about to head about but will update thread when I get back :D
Alan LaFleur's Forum Avatar

Alan LaFleur
<Content Team>
Posts: 95
Joined: Jun 21st, 2012
Rep: Notable (25)
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Syther Blade » August 11, 2012 6:02pm | Report
World ELite looks crazy strong, im scared they might upset TSM

Sigs By: Syther Blade (me), TheNamelessBard
Syther Blade's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Syther Blade
<Member>
Posts: 795
Joined: Feb 24th, 2012
Rep: Notable (32)
Blog   |   Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Nighthawk » August 11, 2012 6:10pm | Report
http://tournaments.leagueoflegends.com/ipl-faceoff

Prefer this stream imo.

Also man, those throws.


Nighthawk's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Nighthawk
<Veteran>
Posts: 10022
Joined: Dec 7th, 2010
Rep: Renowned (680)
Blog   |   Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Alan LaFleur » August 12, 2012 10:55am | Report
Updated with results.

Team Legion is looking like a beast and I think they can take down TSM. Will one of the Asian teams make it through the losers bracket? What do you all think?
Alan LaFleur's Forum Avatar

Alan LaFleur
<Content Team>
Posts: 95
Joined: Jun 21st, 2012
Rep: Notable (25)
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Luther3000 » August 12, 2012 12:18pm | Report
You're new. o.O

Unfortunately I haven't been watching much of this because on the first day it was delayed by like two hours and then there was no ingame sound for at least the first game, so I got annoyed and stopped watching. Also my internet tends to die if I watch streams for a long time. :P
Luther3000's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
Luther3000
<Sharpshooter>
Posts: 8046
Joined: Jun 24th, 2011
Rep: Esteemed (440)
Blog   |   Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by H4xDefender » August 12, 2012 12:23pm | Report
My fav team legion finally doing some work in a big lan :D

World elite seems to be slacking, they've definitely fallen off since they were the unknown chinese team that beat clg at guangzhou.
H4xDefender's Forum Avatar

Awards Showcase
Show more awards
H4xDefender
<Veteran>
Posts: 2035
Joined: Nov 20th, 2011
Rep: Established (122)
Blog   |   Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by BluAnimal » August 12, 2012 12:33pm | Report
Im with TSM on this one. Dyrus has been derping around a lot, though.
BluAnimal's Forum Avatar

BluAnimal
<Member>
Posts: 509
Joined: Jun 15th, 2011
Rep: Notable (32)
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by Machineae » August 12, 2012 12:43pm | Report
Regi is playing better than he did at MLG lol. Was thinking he was the weakest link but this is a good show for him. His Karthus play in the second game against SGS definitely pushed them ahead a ton.
Machineae's Forum Avatar

Machineae
<Member>
Posts: 135
Joined: May 26th, 2012
Rep: Unremarkable (14)
Profile
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend by ZioSerpe » August 12, 2012 12:52pm | Report
TSM seems to be playing way better than any other team so far, also Oddone is the only jungler I'm liking so far in the torunament.

Sainvicious needs to stop playing Shyvana, he really does.

For all you questions about jungling




yes Mr smartypants click on the signature
ZioSerpe's Forum Avatar

ZioSerpe
<Member>
Posts: 803
Joined: Aug 19th, 2011
Rep: Notable (21)
Profile

Quick Reply:

Guest commenting is currently disabled, please log in or sign up to respond!