Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Possible new way of assessing contributions

Creator: AlephZer0 November 12, 2015 7:14pm
AlephZer0
<Member>
AlephZer0's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 12, 2015 7:14pm | Report
Disclaimer: I am not an expert at league, I'm just good at math
I was thinking about the whole KDA ratio thing, and one thing that stuck out to me was that the level of contribution to each kill/assist can vary. I can jump in to steal a last hit, for example, and I will get a kill regardless of my level of contribution. But what if I were to measure the number of kills over many matches? It will probably be a better approximation of contribution. Essentially, this is what I have in mind:
(Complex math nerd-out warning)
Say my team in match 1 has K kills. That is always equal to my kills, plus teammate 1's kills, plus teammate 2's kills, etc I.e. K=k1(me)+k2+...+kn. (n is the number of team members)
If I were to do an equation like that for every team in every match, I would have a solvable system of equations that will yield the average kill contribution for every player on a server. With computer algebra getting very advanced, I would say it's possible to implement this system but it would be rather slow at first till some fine-tuning got done. Also, the numbers won't work out immediately; since the number of equations has to equal the number of unknowns, there would have to be a lot of matches played before there will be any outputs.
Note: this can also be used for deaths, then the 2 numbers can be divided to get a number similar to KDA
Thoughts anyone?
IceCreamy
<Veteran>
IceCreamy's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 12, 2015 11:50pm | Report