Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

Karma - Inches Short of Greatness

Creator: Klausenheim December 22, 2011 7:37am
1 2
Klausenheim
<Member>
Klausenheim's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep December 22, 2011 7:37am | Report
OK, so this is my first post here after lurking for several months.

Preface: I'm not a lvl 30, I'm not a pro ELO master, I'm not Bruce Lee.

So free week Karma (finally)!!
I had been wanting to try her since my first or second week playing LoL because, hey, she's asian and stuff. The more I played, the more curious I became, because literally NO ONE plays her. I assumed she sucked.

And then I played her last night, and was pretty shocked at how to close to *not sucking* she actually is.

Just like any good support, she has:
A teamfight-altering spell in her heal(Janna's ultimate knockback/heal, Sona stun, etc.).
I was literally shocked at how much health you can throw out if you position yourself correctly, and it isn't even a long cooldown (provided you have two mantras).

Her shield will prevent many a gank from being successful, both on yourself and others.

And then....oh wait. This is the sucky part. What to do now?
Once you've done your two mantra + spell combos you are literally just a walking meatshield.
All Karma needs is one last piece of a spell to be added to her arsenal and she will officially be one of the best supports / ap's in the game.
I realize every character is limited by cooldowns in some respect, but the fact that Karma really only has 2 spells (no ultimate, and W is just...silly) really makes her feel lackluster.

So what do you think? Does she really warrant all of the /ignore and lonely bucket treatment?