Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account






Or

's Forum Avatar

How do I put an image from my computer into the...

Creator: PhoenixianSlayer November 30, 2018 11:08am
1 2
PhoenixianSlayer
<Member>
PhoenixianSlayer's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
150
Joined:
May 22nd, 2018
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 11:08am | Report
I created an image to use as my signature, but how do I then use it. When I try and upload the image, it asks for a URL, but it doesn't have one.
Chromuro
<Brawler>
Chromuro's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
291
Joined:
Mar 6th, 2018
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 11:35am | Report
Use an external image uploader (like imgur). Once it finishes to upload, it will give you the link you need

Credits to Jovy!
PhoenixianSlayer
<Member>
PhoenixianSlayer's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
150
Joined:
May 22nd, 2018
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 12:49pm | Report
I just have to put in the image and get the url, correct? I don't need to actually to post in on the website and create a username, etc.?

Also, when I update my signature, any formatting or anything that is in brackets disappears, so my image doesn't save. Is that a bug?
Chromuro
<Brawler>
Chromuro's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
291
Joined:
Mar 6th, 2018
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 2:21pm | Report
I just have to put in the image and get the url, correct? I don't need to actually to post in on the website and create a username, etc.?

Yep, it's a account-free uploading site, I continually use it for my images lol

IAlso, when I update my signature, any formatting or anything that is in brackets disappears, so my image doesn't save. Is that a bug?

Could I see the code of the signature? It could be that you closed badly some tags, so the parsers just says "nope". Put your code inside the <code></code> tag, so it doesn't get parsed here

Credits to Jovy!
PhoenixianSlayer
<Member>
PhoenixianSlayer's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
150
Joined:
May 22nd, 2018
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 2:30pm | Report
<code></code>
Since that isn't working, img=https://imgur.com/a/wNB22Hz] this is the code, except there is was a bracket at the beginning
It was doing it to font colors to, so when I tried to chang "a" to red, the red code dissapeared (I used the drop window for the color, so I know that wasn't wrong)

Chromuro
<Brawler>
Chromuro's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
291
Joined:
Mar 6th, 2018
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 2:53pm | Report
...uh, mb that I didn't specified, the tag needed the [] as all tags, but I replaced them with <> out of habitude so it couldn't being parsed

Anyway I quickly reuploaded the image since you took the wrong link (no, don't worry, it isn't your fault, it happens the first few times. The outer link should be the link to the album, while the link inside the image is the link of... the image)
Code:
[img]https://i.imgur.com/flVx8mM.png[/img]
If still doesn't show, it should be because of the size since signatures have a certain width x height limit, but it should resize automatically.

About colors, that's strange since in my signature it works without problems. If you want, you can tell me what you want inside it so I can just write the whole signature and then pass you the code

Credits to Jovy!
PhoenixianSlayer
<Member>
PhoenixianSlayer's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
150
Joined:
May 22nd, 2018
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 3:12pm | Report
The color thing was something I tried before I decided to try this image out

I inputted the code you put, so now I'm testing to see if the signature shows up

So now the image is smaller than yours, and the code isn't disappearing, so is there some code I need to use to get a signature to appear or something
Chromuro
<Brawler>
Chromuro's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
291
Joined:
Mar 6th, 2018
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 3:23pm | Report
Well, to have the signature in the right place you have to go in your profile>profile settings and at the end of the page there is a "signature" box (right under the avatar). Put your code there.

Credits to Jovy!
PsiGuard
<Retired Admin>
PsiGuard's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
10290
Joined:
Jun 26th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 3:43pm | Report
You can show coding by adding [code] and [/code] around the section you want to show. Looks like this:

Code:
This BBCode should appear plainly: [img=https://i.imgur.com/GOHiGsH.png]

If you want to add the image to your signature, you'll have to do what Chromuro said and edit your profile then add it to your signature box. Be sure to center the image by adding [center] [/center] tags around it as well.
Thanks to Janitsu for the sig!
PhoenixianSlayer
<Member>
PhoenixianSlayer's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
150
Joined:
May 22nd, 2018
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep November 30, 2018 4:36pm | Report
I put it in the signature area before asking what I needed to do to make the signature show up, but I don't think it's working
1 2

You need to log in before commenting.

League of Legends Champions:

Teamfight Tactics Guide