Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account






Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! 🏆
's Forum Avatar

Strategy toolbar + chrome

Creator: Okashu September 3, 2010 6:14am
1 2
Okashu
<Member>
Okashu's Forum Avatar
Posts:
5
Joined:
Sep 3rd, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 3, 2010 6:14am | Report
Welcome!
Strategy toolbar is a great idea, but it isn't working for me. I don't know what I'm doing wrong. When I install the toolbar by the exe file, IE windows pop out (with a toolbar, of course). But when I start chrome, it has no toolbar.
DEWO
<Retired Moderator>
DEWO's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
5526
Joined:
Feb 15th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 3, 2010 6:18am | Report
Did i help you? Click that +Rep

Thanks to jhoijhoi for the sig!
Okashu
<Member>
Okashu's Forum Avatar
Posts:
5
Joined:
Sep 3rd, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 3, 2010 6:29am | Report
I read that topic, but I still don't see, how to make toolbar work.
Gigaffect
<Member>
Gigaffect's Forum Avatar
Posts:
195
Joined:
May 1st, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 3, 2010 11:18pm | Report
I have the same problem. I r noob?


Click on them. You know you want to. Except Jax. He's just there for color.
Yo, I'm Urgot. See that plane? BOOM.
Okashu
<Member>
Okashu's Forum Avatar
Posts:
5
Joined:
Sep 3rd, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 4, 2010 7:14am | Report
It's same with Safari. I just can't install it.
Ug
<Member>
Ug's Forum Avatar
Posts:
1
Joined:
Dec 16th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep December 16, 2010 6:42am | Report
It sucks that Google Chrome doesn't support the toolbar, but maybe they'll create a toolbar for Chrome. I know there's this company that's helping a lot of game sites create toolbars for Chrome. The older toolbars were created with Conduit, for firefox and explorer, but this new company Comtribute does the same thing and it works with chrome. I hope Comtribute will get checked out.
B-Wong
<Member>
B-Wong's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
5521
Joined:
Jun 14th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep December 16, 2010 7:08am | Report
Okashu wrote:

It's same with Safari. I just can't install it.



Safari doesn't do addons.

Eskimo
<Member>
Eskimo's Forum Avatar
Posts:
3
Joined:
Dec 8th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep December 16, 2010 8:20am | Report
I think your mistaken B-Wong. Safari does do extensions now. They added that in a couple of updates back I believe.
Scrax
<Retired Moderator>
Scrax's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
5567
Joined:
Jul 29th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep December 16, 2010 12:12pm | Report
You can't make it work yet. Since Chrome itself is still in beta-version for extensions (Chrome Extension), the toolbar itself isn't working yet. I'm sure they'll give us an update when it works with it :)
kennyboy88
<Member>
kennyboy88's Forum Avatar
Posts:
4
Joined:
May 12th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 8, 2011 4:40am | Report
I have the same problem with firefox.... i can install it but i cant use the tools.. the bar crashes and wont work... i can install and see what it does... but cant use it
1 2

You need to log in before commenting.

League of Legends Champions:

Teamfight Tactics Guide