Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

I can't play assassins

Creator: Daimyon July 19, 2016 9:32pm
Daimyon
<Member>
Daimyon's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 19, 2016 9:32pm | Report
I'm not a new player, and have a significant amount of games under my belt, but as a support main, it becomes really hard to climb the ranks since you have to be nearly Godlike to carry a team as a support.

Anyways, I started playing other roles in an attempt to broaden my skill set so I can actually affect the outcome of a game, and I started with jungle. Now my first jungle pick was Volibear because I really like playing him, and so far I'm pretty awesome with him in the jungle. However, I like to be diverse, so I tried out a few assassins, because, as with support, I pick to counter my opponent, or fill a role my team doesn't have when possible. And this is where my problem lies.

I can't play assassins. Playing support for so long, and tanky champs like Volibear, I'm just too used to always being in the fight, looking for those openings and trying to control the flow of a fight. However, with assassins, it's all about picking the right moment to jump in the middle of a fight and pick off their ADC or a squishy. I feel like when I'm hiding in a bush, watching a fight, my team is just getting mad at me for not engaging with them. I have too much of a desire to be there in the lane when they are fighting, not hiding in a bush looking for an easy gank.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to break this sort of phobia of ninja-style play?
Re4XN
<Member>
Re4XN's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 20, 2016 7:03am | Report