Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

New here - general beginner advice?

Creator: Infinnite June 24, 2011 4:41pm
1 2 3
Infinnite
<Member>
Infinnite's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 24, 2011 4:41pm | Report
I just started playing LoL two days ago and I very much enjoy the game, but like every beginner I'm not too good yet. I solely play Co-Op v. AI for now until I get good enough to PVP, but anyway.. if anyone can offer any generally good advice for me, I would very much appreciate it.

Currently I'm level 6 and have little to nothing. I do pretty horribly in-game right now, I've never gone positive K/D-wise and never above 10 kills. I seem to feed way too much. It doesn't matter TOO much but I do want new champions, the only one I've unlocked is Master Yi and I dislike him. I'm more of a ranged kind of man myself, but I enjoy playing Malphite. Anyway, like I said, any help to get my feet off the ground would be great - maybe a suggestion as to which champion (1350 IP) to buy next and why?

Thanks!
Lugignaf
<Veteran>
Lugignaf's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 24, 2011 4:44pm | Report
Playing Co-op only is a fairly bad idea. The bots are handicaped and are really easy to beat. That said, just go into PVP. You get paired against people of your same level, summoner wise. Usually, the people aren't too bad but for the first couple levels, you will have leavers and feeders.
Just wait around here for a while. Someone far better than me will be along soon to give you more pointers. Also, Ashe is a great ranged person to pick up early on. And being only 450 IP, she's not a huge investment if you don't like her.
Sig courtesy of GrandmasterD. Go get your own sig from them. :D
Scrax
<Retired Moderator>
Scrax's Forum Avatar
Show more awards