Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Why not always use Mejai's Soulstealer for AP...

Creator: Wolicki May 2, 2011 6:21pm
Wolicki
<Member>
Wolicki's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 2, 2011 6:21pm | Report
So I'm relatively new to the game, but after having read a lot of these builds and playing/manipulating them in game on the fly. If you are truly trying to build an AP monster why wouldn't use just immediately start building the ejai's Soulstealer by buying the Amplifying Tome and a health potion. Eventually you will start getting assists and/or kills. I'm new so I'm open to any reasons as to why this is a poor decision!
Lugignaf
<Veteran>
Lugignaf's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 2, 2011 6:22pm | Report
This is not necessarily a good idea. If you are doing good early, get it. Otherwise, not really.
Sig courtesy of GrandmasterD. Go get your own sig from them. :D
Trojan995
<Veteran>
Trojan995's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 2, 2011 6:24pm | Report
No.

There's a thousand reasons, and I just lost like 4 games in a row, so I'll let someone else say.
Click for one of my awesome builds!
Thanks to Mowen, WrATHofVuLK, and AlexanPT for the signatures! Check out Tristana: The Lane Game, Maokai: The Chu8 Way, and Twisted Fate: Card Games!
Jebus McAzn
<Retired Moderator>
Jebus McAzn's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 2, 2011 6:31pm | Report
Reason 1: The Kill Me Champion Spotlight