Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

ASTRO cup and other Mobafire tournaments-- do...

Creator: mlkwasaliar August 21, 2014 10:13am
mlkwasaliar
<Member>
mlkwasaliar's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 21, 2014 10:13am | Report
Do these tournaments that are promoted on the mobafire website and offer prized, like the ASTRO cup, cost money to enter? And if so how much? I am a new LoL player (not even level 20) but I am getting a grip on the game super fast, as I have lots of WCIII experience, as well as a competetive WoW background. I am looking to maybe get into these tournaments at some point soon, so any useful info appreciated! Thanks
Wayne3100
<Retired Admin>
Wayne3100's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 21, 2014 10:51am | Report
No, entering the ASTRO Community Cups is free, all you need is a team :)

Thanks to jhoijhoi for the signature!
mlkwasaliar
<Member>
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 21, 2014 11:44am | Report
Thank you!! Can anyone tell me the formatting of the tournament? (rounds, how many players?) Also, what are the chances of doing well? Are there brackets separated by skill level or is everything integrated? Do you have to be ranked to play(or level 30 for that matter), and what are rules for disconnects/subs(if any)? THANK YOU!
bump
PsiGuard
<Retired Admin>
PsiGuard's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 21, 2014 11:57am | Report
Tournament rules can be found here. The tournament is single-elimination and there are no separate skill brackets.
Thanks to Lugignaf for the sig!
mlkwasaliar
<Member>
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 21, 2014 12:39pm | Report