Where did you first hear about LoL? :3

Creator: MissWitch June 21, 2012 8:17pm
1 2 3
MissWitch
<Member>
MissWitch's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 21, 2012 8:17pm | Report
Lol. I'm a gamer and my guy friend kept bugging me to try it. So I gave in and next thing you know, I started playing Ashe. My friend then bought me RP. I was curious and decided to research all current champions. The champion that seemed appealing the most was: Lux :P

So, I played Lux on my second LoL game for bots and got hooked!~

The End~
If you would like for me to review YOUR guide, send me a PM!
OTGBionicArm
<McFly>
OTGBionicArm's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 21, 2012 8:22pm | Report
All my friends started playing it and at first I was like "This looks like an RTS! I HAET ARE-TEE-ESS!" then i finally sat down and tried it. My first champion i ever tried was Nocturne is a standard pvp game. I did relatively well (2/1/something if I recall) for my first time ever having played with no real instruction and just going by what the game presented to me. I didn't even know that you could activate Paranoia twice for the dash effect. >.>

Then I picked up Jarvan IV and started really dunking!
PsiGuard
<Community Manager>
PsiGuard's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend June 21, 2012 9:11pm | Report
I started playing because both of my brothers (who were away from home at the time) were playing it a lot. They were already level 30 before I even played a game and the only time I played LoL was when they were on. I never really got to play with low level summoners until I made a smurf account much later.

It really helped me learn fast though, I'm glad I was able to jump into level 30 PvP right from the start. I had played a little of the original DotA beforehand so I wasn't totally lost of course. :P