Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

New to LoL, Zilean champ of choice so far

Creator: MrLichreaver July 30, 2011 5:03am
MrLichreaver
<Member>
MrLichreaver's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 30, 2011 5:03am | Report
Hey guys, I am new to LoL and have played a few matches with a couple of different champs (Warwick, Nasus and Zilean) i'm drawn to Zilean as he somehow seems to suit my playstyle so just after some advice on little things I can look out for in early/mid game so I can how to maximise my potential with Zelian.

Thanks in advance

MrLichreaver - Level 6 Summoner - EUW
theBMB
<Member>
theBMB's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 30, 2011 10:49am | Report
Zil's early game = Bomb > Rewind > Bomb
That's pretty much all you can do. He farms minions like a boss late game though and his ult will pretty much restore you to full health after you die.
I recommend stacking cooldown reduction items like Glacial Shroud and Kindlegem if you're playing him as a support or Morello's Evil Tome if you're playing him as more of a mage (which I don't think is as useful since his late game bombs are somewhat useless).
eXonRelay
<Member>
eXonRelay's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 30, 2011 11:06am | Report
Remember that if you play Zilean as support you should use your ult mainly for carries, not yourself.

And what comes to every support unit gp/5 items are really worth the money.
MrLichreaver
<Member>
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 30, 2011 6:48pm | Report
thanks for the advice guys appreciate it, found an AP build for Zilean which i like using its amazing, my bombs where hitting for stupidly high amounts, whilst being able to support reasnably as well,
Fox Rage
<Member>
Fox Rage's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 30, 2011 7:47pm | Report