Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Brand new player asking for advice

Creator: brad821536 August 16, 2016 4:59pm
brad821536
<Member>
brad821536's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 16, 2016 4:59pm | Report
Hey guys, I'm brand new to the game. I've watched 2-3 lengthy youtube videos for beginners guides for this game since it's quite overwhelming & complicated. Installing the new update & whatnot as i'm typing this.

Okay, so on to the point of this thread. I have a few questions;
- What is the best champion to start with?(I know it's personal preference, etc... but.. what would be the most fun to learn on, or beneficial to starting out? Less discouraging to the game/more fun to play at first).

- What are some tips for starting out? I understand looking @ the build guides & whatnot will help greatly. But i'm afraid I don't know what most of it means. I do understand buying items, leveling up skills stuff like that. But overall I feel like i will be able to learn most of it in time. Just looking for general tips

- Any information or advice will be accepted. Just want to be ready to play.

Thanks
chesypleasy
<Member>
chesypleasy's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 16, 2016 6:09pm | Report
Personally look at champs you like or visually pleasing. Personally I started with jinx and if you have friends that play talk to them also. I got a lot of help with them. But I suggest yorick as he really doesn't go in to fight unless with his ult. He is fun when you use your ult to kill someone.
brad821536
<Member>
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 16, 2016 6:16pm | Report
Okay thank you. i guess it's just a matter of playing and figuring everything out haha.
Ekki
<Veteran>
Ekki's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 16, 2016 7:31pm | Report