Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Don't know META, Who to buy?

Creator: FaTaLiTyFiReFly August 8, 2014 10:56pm
1 2
FaTaLiTyFiReFly
<Member>
FaTaLiTyFiReFly's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 8, 2014 10:56pm | Report
Hello! I am quite new to LoL , in the sense that I don't understand the META. I don't know who is strong and who isn't

So basically I have enough RP to buy 3 champs. But I don't know who to buy :/

Favourite Champions: Heimerdinger(Mid) , Thresh(Support) , Blitz(Support) , Bruam(Support) , Lulu(Support)

So thus far I main support, but I wanna be able to play the other roles aswell when my team needs me to.

Here is a list of OTHER champions I like/dislike that I own
Spoiler: Click to view

So I wanted to buy: Nidalee/Nautilis/Rumble/Fizz/Diana/Lissandra/Casseopia/Quinn

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Vorcia
<Member>
Vorcia's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 9, 2014 6:46am | Report
Nidalee is an amazing top laner.
Nautilus is a great jungler but imo I think Amumu and Maokai (even if he is mostly played top now) are better late game tank junglers.
Rumble is really good but also really hard to play.
Fizz is a pretty good champ if you want an AP assassin.
Diana isn't played much, but I assume its because she's rather bad right now, so I can't really comment on that.
Lissandra is OK I guess, but for control/zoning mages, Syndra and Orianna are definitely better.
Cassiopeia is really hard to play, can't snowball really well and loses to a lot of lanes, I'd rather pick up Syndra or Orianna.
Quinn is an OK top laner if you want to play a carry top laner, Lulu is still better though, but for ADC, almost anything is better.