Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

"Noob" help - How to deal with noob...

Creator: zlet0 October 4, 2012 3:27am
1 2
zlet0
<Member>
zlet0's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 4, 2012 3:27am | Report
Hey all !!

I'm starting to play this game (currently level 6, almost absolute noob).
Quickly I read a few Guides, and now, I feel a bit better IG.

BUT, I need help now.

Yeasterday I got (almost) insulted to be a nood, feeder etc. Yup, I died like 6 times IG, so you would say that it's true ^^ Shame on me.

I tired to play Irelia (which I like a lot) in Top Lane. Read all guides (took me a whole day) and tried to put in place this IG.

BUT, what happened is :
1. 2 players of our team did not move from start to end. So we faced 3 Vs 5 :(
2. I found myself top lane, early game, Irelia Vs 3 champs @_@

So yeah, I tried to put some harasss, 1 VS 2 would have been hard, but 1 Vs 3 was almost impossible. (or seemed like). facing (also) beginning players, I got some kills, made some harass, but still, 3 Vs 1 ... got my *** kicked.

Finally, I defended like hell the base, running to the towers and refilling health. Shooting R from distance to refill HP and harass a little bit and finally, thanks to the guy that insulted me all way through, we won ^^ (He actually crushed all bot towers alone and finished the nexus alone.)

Our opponents were beginners and fighted the two of us 5 Vs 2 in our base, meanwhile, the 3rd dude made his day.

So here is the question, what should I do?
Strategies and item list of the guides were dictated in Ć  "normal" game. Meaning that I would face 80% of time 1 champ and sometimes, the jungler.

What should I've been doing?