Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Tank support building advise

Creator: Devampi December 19, 2015 2:26pm
Devampi
<Member>
Devampi's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep December 19, 2015 2:26pm | Report
So hello. As some people now I love laying Nautilus (because hitting people with anchors is fun).

however as I'm still a bit new to the game I do struggle sometimes a bit with itemization (this isn't only for this role but multiple role's).

so my question is some more advise on items I use or other items I should be using or could use and why.

So for my items I normally go:
Relic Shield-warding trinket-cookies as start.

I like to rush Sightstone (perfect 1st back is sightstone+brown boots) and when I got sightsone I get a red trinket.

after sightstone I normally follow up with mobility boots (sometimes ninja or mercury) and heart of the mountain (this item gets switched out to equinox when I want that 6th itemslot).

after that I normally build (depending on enemy team):
- Locket of the Iron Solari (mostly because of the aura)
- Dead Man's Plate (more movement speed to catch up to people)

and well after that I hope the game has ended but if it isn't I'm a bit more lost what to build against some teams. Items I do build:
- Thornmail (heavy basic attack dependent teams)
- frozen hearts (also heavy basic attack teams)
- Randuin's Omen (against crit teams)
- Warmog's Armor (mostly my last item for the Hp regen)
- Zz'Rot Portal (if a team is more AP then AD and they are mostly in mid lane. oh and movementspeed)

As you probably notice most of the items are against AD opponent's. So more magic resist item recommendation's would be really nice.

already thx for the help
Just some random guy from smitefire that visits sometimes.
Vynertje
<Guide Critic>
Vynertje's Forum Avatar