Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Frozen Heart, Good item for AP squishy against...

Creator: BlueLionKing July 18, 2011 4:18pm
1 2
BlueLionKing
<Member>
BlueLionKing's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 18, 2011 4:18pm | Report
1st post yay!!!

Anyways i am BlueLionKing(in game as well) and ive been playing LOL pretty much religiously for the last couple weeks. So yes i am still basically a total noob.

However, i have one question. Is there place for a Frozen Heart within a proper Annie build ?

It looks like a viable option for some added surviabilty against a team running heavy AD seeing as it adds 99 armor + a 20% attack speed reduction aura which reduces the effectiveness of champions that rely heavily on auto attack for the kill. Plus it seems to make sense for AP reliant champs such as Annie with CDR and 500 Mana but i never see it listed in any of the builds ive read here on mobafire. Is there something inherently wrong with this item that i am not aware of?? Thanks in advance.
wRAthoFVuLK
<Altruistic Artist>
wRAthoFVuLK's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 18, 2011 4:19pm | Report
For Annie?

Probably not, get more AP. :S

With her shield she is pretty tanky as is...

if AS is an issue, let your tank or support get it.

AND WELCOME :D

Thanks to TRUeLM, Plastictree, Scrax, Xiaowiriamu, foggy12, JahGFX, jhoijhoi, msrobinson, JEFFY40HANDS, Nyoike, MissMaw, and me :) for the sigs!
Chaotic Bliss
<Member>
Chaotic Bliss's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 18, 2011 4:33pm | Report
Welcome to Mobafire!

Now from a traditional view, I agree with Wrath. Though it has many good stats, Annie is meant to burst people in a few short seconds.