Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! 🏆
's Forum Avatar

Normal & Draft elo binding

Creator: JMastiff June 2, 2012 7:45am
1 2
JMastiff
<Member>
JMastiff's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 2, 2012 7:45am | Report
My WL game ratio in normal is 488:432. I recently started playing draft mode more often to get more accustomed to ranked. Long story short I had really bad lose streak (around 20 with 3-4 wins in there) due to quite good plays by the other team. I felt like they outplayed me and my team in every aspect whereas in blinds it didn't generally happen that often. What happened next I got back to blinds after a while to see how it goes and I just couldn't believe how weird setups I played against (duo Ashe/Caitlyn bot, smiteless Shaco junge farming all day etc.) and how easy it was to win/carry.

Is the hidden ELO from blinds and draft the same? Cause it is just extremely stupid how levels of play on those two differ. Have you experienced similar thing?
Lugignaf
<Veteran>
Lugignaf's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 2, 2012 7:53am | Report
JMastiff wrote:

Is the hidden ELO from blinds and draft the same? Cause it is just extremely stupid how levels of play on those two differ. Have you experienced similar thing?

Yes.

However, in blinds, you're allowed to pick "OP" champs like Shen, Shaco and others to give you a decent advantage. It's also a lot easier to counterpick lanes in draft and then lose lane really hard.
Sig courtesy of GrandmasterD. Go get your own sig from them. :D
Vitigam
<Member>
Vitigam's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 2, 2012 8:13am | Report
Blind Pick = Confidence Boost!