Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Rune Page Setup

Creator: Uproar February 17, 2014 6:52am
10 posts - page 1 of 1
Uproar
<Altruistic Artist>
Uproar's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 17, 2014 6:52am | Report
So i've been playing for 2 years and ever since i hit level 30, i've used the same 4 pages now i'm looking for some help on set of core build in runes for an overall use.

This is what i have now, can anyone give me a new set-up (if needed) and provide some more page layouts as i'm wanting to buy more pages.

AD General.
AD Marks
Armor Seals
Scaling MR Glyphs
AD Quints

AP General
AP Marks
Armor Seals
Scaling MR Glyphs
AP Quints

Life Steal Page
AD Marks
Armor Seals
Scaling MR Glyphs
Life Steal Quints

Talon Page
AD & Armor Pen Marks
Armor Seals
Scaling Mr Glyphs
AD Quints

Now i'm looking to alter these where needed & will be removing my talon page to make it a general setup for jungle, as i jungle alot but i could do with a better layout.

I'm also wanting to add;

Jungle Offence/Defence pages
General AD Tank
General AP Tank
General Support
Attack Speed Page
Crit Page.

If anyone could give me a nice template of each page for a general overall page layout for each, that'd be really helpful :)
PsiGuard
<Retired Admin>
PsiGuard's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 17, 2014 7:21am | Report
AP marks are bad in just about all cases. Get magic penetration instead, they give you more damage. Marks aren't even the primary runes for AP, the glyphs are better.

Probably should use flat MR or AP (or AP/lvl) glyphs for mid lane instead of MR/lvl. You'll want the stats for laning phase against other AP mids.