Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account






Or

's Forum Avatar

Can't change "team" names on duo champ builds

Creator: Adonikam May 12, 2011 12:20am
Adonikam
<Veteran>
Adonikam's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
3045
Joined:
Oct 16th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 12, 2011 12:20am | Report
Well I made a duo champ build recently and nothing happens when I try to name the teams. Currently you can see "team 1" and "team 2" whereas you see "New" and "Old" in the editor.

JHOIJHOI IS THE BESTEST PERSON IN THE WHOLE WORLD AND THIS SIG IS AMAZING TY <3
wRAthoFVuLK
<Altruistic Artist>
wRAthoFVuLK's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
10852
Joined:
Jan 17th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 12, 2011 3:43am | Report
Yep this is a known issue.
Bloofyre wrote:
May a squadron of beautiful vaginas find their way to your crotch by day's end.

Thanks to TRUeLM, Plastictree, Scrax, Xiaowiriamu, foggy12, JahGFX, jhoijhoi, msrobinson, JEFFY40HANDS, Nyoike, MissMaw, and me :) for the sigs!
jhoijhoi
<MOBAFire Mother>
jhoijhoi's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
14418
Joined:
Mar 20th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 13, 2011 2:23am | Report
Just a quick question in the same vein. I'm trying to change a guide name (originally was going to make a Sona guide but decided I'd like to make a Team Guide instead), and it won't change.

I don't want to publish it without having the correct name.

This wasn't an issue with my Ashe guide when I changed it from "Audacious Ashe" to "Ashes to Ashe's".

Now that I think about it, I don't know why I changed it.

lol.
wRAthoFVuLK
<Altruistic Artist>
wRAthoFVuLK's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
10852
Joined:
Jan 17th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 13, 2011 2:48am | Report
Change the title, save it, and if it doesn't show in view, then I believe it will show correct when you publish it.

Try that, and if it doesn't, archive the build until there is a fix/archive it and make a new one with the correct title, and copy and paste everything into that one. Takes all of a few minutes.

Also, from past experience, I a pretty sure that there is a glitch where sometimes it will show the original title in the "My Builds" tab if it is unpublished, then you open it and it shows the right title. The guide that did that to me I never published so IDK if publishing would fix it, but it is worth a shot.

Thanks to TRUeLM, Plastictree, Scrax, Xiaowiriamu, foggy12, JahGFX, jhoijhoi, msrobinson, JEFFY40HANDS, Nyoike, MissMaw, and me :) for the sigs!
jhoijhoi
<MOBAFire Mother>
jhoijhoi's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
14418
Joined:
Mar 20th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 13, 2011 4:37am | Report
@Wrath - thanks for that. That's exactly what was wrong (it appearing with the wrong name in My Builds), and I assumed it'd be the same if I published it.

Thanks ^^
wRAthoFVuLK
<Altruistic Artist>
wRAthoFVuLK's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
10852
Joined:
Jan 17th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep May 13, 2011 4:40am | Report
Awesome, glad I could help :)

Thanks to TRUeLM, Plastictree, Scrax, Xiaowiriamu, foggy12, JahGFX, jhoijhoi, msrobinson, JEFFY40HANDS, Nyoike, MissMaw, and me :) for the sigs!

You need to log in before commenting.

League of Legends Champions:

Teamfight Tactics Guide