Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides Mobafire League of Legends Build Guides
's Forum Avatar

Notes bug in builder

Creator: PsiGuard January 10, 2013 11:40am
4 posts - page 1 of 1
PsiGuard
<Community Manager>
PsiGuard's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
8191
Joined:
Jun 26th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 10, 2013 11:40am | Report
Okay, I'm definitely sure I'm not imagining it now. For some reason, when I create Notes for a build or multiple builds, some of the notes become overwritten by others for no apparent reason. I'll try to explain what I mean.

In my build repository I have a number of different builds so I saw this happen in several different ways. My Notes for the abilities part of my Lee Sin build says to take Q and level 2 if you plan on ganking (and some other stuff). Later I realized that this became the Notes description for Lee Sin's masteries and runes as well. Even my adjacent Maokai build (which was created after the Lee Sin one) had the same Notes for its runes, masteries and ability sequence. My Amumu build also copied my Runes Notes to his ability sequence and masteries Notes.

Why is this happening? It's really annoying because it's happened a number of times but I thought I was just accidentally writing Notes in the wrong sections or something. It seems to happen spontaneously and I have yet to be able to recreate the problem intentionally.
Thanks to Janitsu for the sig!
IceCreamy
<Moderator>
IceCreamy's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
5981
Joined:
Aug 14th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 10, 2013 12:52pm | Report
Yes, I can confirm this error.

DuffTime wrote:
ok ok plz carry me omg
i was only waiting for you to ask

Temzilla wrote:
Too hot to be icecream.

Luther3000 wrote:
He looks like a hair gel advert on legs

Toshabi wrote:
Icecreamy, with hair as slick and smooth as the ocean waves of Cocobana
jhoijhoi
<MOBAFire Mother>
jhoijhoi's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
14061
Joined:
Mar 20th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 10, 2013 1:24pm | Report
Notes also still scroll off into infinity if they are detailed. They should have a set boundary, like wiki coding.
GrandmasterD
<Member>
GrandmasterD's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
7950
Joined:
Sep 26th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep | Commend January 11, 2013 7:51pm | Report
I found out that if you leave one of them blank, say the masteries, it does some crazy stuff. However if you make sure all notes are actually used; there is no issue.

jhoijhoi wrote:

Notes also still scroll off into infinity if they are detailed. They should have a set boundary, like wiki coding.


Even though I have to agree on that. I also want to say that they are supposed to be short notes, not entire novels ;P

You need to log in before commenting.